As a humble beginning towards empowerment of our student culture through technology and advancement in the field of culture to create a better tomorrow, BVM Engineering College organizes a techno-cultural fest “Udaan – An Euphoric leap” every year. This Techno-cultural Festival provided the students with opportunities to explore and enhance their Technological and Cultural interests and motivated them to execute their thoughts in this real world.

Udaan crossed the boundaries of BVM by inviting Industry professionals and well-known professors of other colleges to judge events and to motivate students. Apart from these events, UDAAN is also comprised of a Fun zone & Food court. An Education Fair and Informative Seminar was organized during UDAAN with the help of various leading Academies to guide students about different career options after engineering. Local Newspapers and News channels appreciated UDAAN in their coverages..

Udaan crossed the boundaries of BVM by taking a splendid initiative to organize “BVM Talks” and thereby inviting well-known speakers throughout the nation like Padma Shri Gennabhai Patel, Ruzan Khambhatta, Rameshwar Bhatt, and Avni Sethi, who shared milestones of their achievements by spreading the horizon of their knowledge and thereby motivating the students.

The Glory of the Nights was Different. Along with these technical events, UDAAN comprised of 4 Splendid Nights.

The annual night of the Udaan 2018 “KALRAV” showed up with the melodious music and dance performances by the students of our college, and this was followed by the RED CARPET AWARDS and award distribution ceremony of the APEX committee, CORE committee, and Training and Placement Cell Coordinators. These overwhelming performances bring to the end of the Magnificent Techno-Cultural festival “UDAAN”.

Now Udaan has been a tradition of BVM and aspirations to make it better next time are the fuel of BVMites. Udaan had been successful in giving wings and direction to every budding dream of youth.

Related Links

1. AY: 2015-16

2. AY: 2016-17

3. AY: 2017-18

4. AY: 2018-19